JM Language School - шаблон joomla Новости

Welcome to APT Coaching Institute

Daily GK Dose July 13th 2018

Hello Apters

Daily GK Dose July 13th


1. Shri Piyush Goyal gives away awards for beautification of stations premises

The Union Minister of Railways & Coal, Shri Piyush Goyal distributed awards to winning stations of Station Beautification competition in Rail Bhawan.

  1. This innovative competition was organized among Zonal Railways in December 2017.
  2. Balharshah & Chandrapur Railway Stations of Central Railway have been awarded the first prize while Madhubani station of East Central Railway & Madurai station of Southern Railway were the co-winners of the second prize.
  3. Gandhidham station of Western Railway, Kota station of West Central Railway & Secunderabad station of South Central Railway were joint winners of the third prize.

2. Tourism Minister addresses the 164th CPWD Annual Day

The 164th Central Public Works Department Day celebrations were held in Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi on July 12.

  1. The Vice President of India, Shri. M. Venkaiah Naidu while addressing the event said that transparency and accountability must become guiding principles for organizations that are working for larger public good.
  2. Speaking at the event, Union Tourism Minister Shri. K. J. Alphons congratulated CPWD for the excellent buildings constructed by the team and remarked that the department has the greatest pool of engineers even all over the world.

3. First meeting of Sub-Group of Chief Ministers on coordination between MGNREGA and Agriculture

The First Meeting of Sub-Group of Chief Ministers on coordination between MGNREGA and Agriculture was held at NITI Aayog.

  1. The Convener of the Sub-Group Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, and Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh participated in the meeting in person.
  2. Chief Minister of Bihar, Shri Nitish Kumar and Chief Minister of Gujarat, Shri Vijay Rupani joined in the deliberations through video conferencing.   
  3. In the 4th Meeting of the Governing Council of NITI Aayog held under the chairmanship of the Prime Minister on June 17th, 2018 at Rastrapati Bhawan, New Delhi, a major decision was taken for policy coordination between agriculture sector and Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Scheme (MGNREGS) particularly in pre-sowing and post-harvest activities at the farmers’ fields.
  4. The Prime Minster constituted Sub Group consisting of Chief Ministers of 7 States viz.  Madhya Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, West Bengal, and Sikkim and Member, NITI Aayog with the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh as the convener of the Sub-Group.

4. Andhra CM Chandrababu Naidu inaugurates ‘Anna Canteen’

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu has inaugurated ‘Anna Canteen’, which will serve food for just Rs. 5. T

  1. The canteen would serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner all at the same rate.
  2. The canteen was inaugurated by the chief minister at Vijayawada’s Bhavanipuram, a total of 60 canteens were inaugurated initially.

5. BSNL starts first internet telephony service in India

State-run telecom firm BSNL has unveiled first internet telephony service in the country that will allow users to dial any telephone number in India through its mobile app.

  1. Now BSNL customers will be able to make calls using the company’s mobile app “Wings” to any phone number in the country.

6. MoU on Defence Salary Package signed between Indian Army and State Bank of India

A Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) was signed between the Indian Army and SBI on the Defence Salary Package on 12 July 2018.

  1. The signing-in ceremony was chaired by the Adjutant General Lt Gen Ashwani Kumar and was attended by top officials of SBI headed by Shri PK Gupta, Managing Director (Retail and Development Banking), SBI.
  2. The first MoU between SBI and the Indian Army was signed in 2011 and was renewed on 23 Feb 2015.

7. Vice President appoints Director General of ICWA

The Vice President of India and the President of ICWA, Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu has appointed Dr. T.C.A. Raghavan (IFS: 1982) as the Director General, ex officio Member-Secretary of the Council, ICWA.

  1. The decision was taken in the meetings of the Governing Body and Governing Council of the Indian Council of World Affairs held.
  2. Dr. T.C.A. Raghavan has served as India’s High Commissioner to Islamabad and Singapore and has served in our missions at London, Thimphu and Kuwait.

8. Hima Das First Indian Woman to Win Gold In World Junior Athletics

Indian sprinter Hima Das scripted history by becoming the first Indian woman to win a gold at the IAAF World Under-20 Athletics Championships.

  1. She clinched to top spot in the women's 400m final race on the third day of competitions. The 18-year-old Das, a pre-tournament favourite, clocked 51.46s to win the gold.
  2. In fact, Das is the first Indian track athlete to have won a medal in the history of this competition.

RBI Policies

This Week
Last Week
This Month
Last Month
All days
Your IP:
Server Time: 2021-05-08 04:44:51